Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the CEO and CFO, operating under the supervision of an independent Supervisory Board.

Knut Nesse - Norwegian
   Chief Executive Officer
   Chairman Executive Board Nutreco
   Chairman Executive Committee Nutreco

Knut Nesse started his career in 1992 with the Scana group in Stavanger as Controller and joined Skretting Norway in 1995 in the same position. In 1997 he moved back to the Scana group to take up a two-year assignment as Finance Director of their joint venture in China and returned to Skretting in 1999, first as Controller and subsequently in various management positions.

Early 2006 Knut Nesse moved to Chile and was appointed Managing Director of the Skretting Salmon Feed business. He returned to Norway end of 2006.

Knut Nesse was appointed member of the Executive Board of Nutreco in June 2009. In August 2012 he was appointed Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Executive Board of Nutreco.

Knut Nesse obtained an MBA degree from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration, where he subsequently also attended the senior management programme.

Jeroen Wakkerman - Dutch
   Chief Financial Officer
   Member Executive Board Nutreco 
   Member Executive Committee Nutreco

After he graduated as Business Economist from Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, Jeroen Wakkerman started his career in 1994 at Rabobank. In the period 1999-2010 he held several finance positions at Unilever.

As of 2010 Jeroen Wakkerman has been employed by SHV Energy, where he started as CFO of Calor Gas Ltd (UK). Since 2012 he was CFO of SHV Energy.