Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists the of six members who are responsible for the execution of Nutreco’s strategy and the management of its businesses. The CEO and CFO are also part of the Executive Committee.

Harm de Wildt

Harm de Wildt - Dutch
   CEO Trouw Nutrition
   Member Executive Committee Nutreco (COO Animal Nutrition)

Harm joined Nutreco in 2001 as Managing Director of Trouw Nutrition. Before joining Nutreco Harm worked from 1988 to 2001 for ADM Cocoa, a world market leader in processing and marketing industrial specialty- and commodity cocoa products, most recently as commercial vice-president. Harm holds a Master degree in Industrial Agriculture Business Economics and Marketing from the University for Agricultural Sciences in Wageningen, the Netherlands.


Therese Log Bergjord - Norwegian
CEO Skretting
Member Executive Committee - COO Aqua Feed

Therese will join Nutreco from 1 November 2017. She has a background in finance and business administration. Having previously acted as Vice President Commercial for Pan Fish and Global Sales Director for Skretting, she has considerable expertise in the aquaculture industry. She was also Member of the Board of Directors of SalMar.

Viggo Halseth

Viggo Halseth - Norwegian
   Chief Innovation Officer
   Member Executive Committee Nutreco

Viggo joined Nutreco in 1984. He has a longstanding career in Nutreco and had various positions in marketing, general and business unit management within Skretting ARC and Skretting. Viggo studied Animal Hubandry at Agriculture University and Marketing and Strategy Development at Norwegian Business School.


Jan Alberdingk Thijm - Dutch 
   Chief People Officer
   Member Executive Committee Nutreco

Jan joined Nutreco in 2017. He previously was Director Corporate Human Resources & Development with SHV Holdings N.V. and managing Director of Russel Reinolds Associates. Previously he was owner of Yess Jan studied at the University of Amsterdam, where he obtained a master degree in Business economics.